Search This Blog

About me

Hi I'm Janna and I am a book whore! I started this blog after being a part of another for years. While being a big blog may be nice I like to stay true to me having a love for books, that's why I blog. I love books and I want to share that love with my readers of this blog. I love to read, books are my escape and a huge part of my life besides my husband and two children. I am honest and sometimes sassy in my reviews but never mean. Some of my favorite authors include Kristen Ashley, Penelope Douglas, T.M. Frazier, M.N. Forgy, Rachel Van Dyken, Meghan March and Vi Keeland to only name a few!

Please note that I am the ONLY reviewer on the blog beyond a few guest reviews. It has been brought to my attention that people not associated with my blog have been requesting ARCs please if you ever question a request please email me at the blog's email.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Blog Tour! Hartstings By L.L. Collins

Tanner Hart, the All-American bad boy bass guitarist of Jaded Regret, has one motto— play women’s bodies like he does the strings of his guitar— hard, in tune, and giving it his all until the show is over. The only strings he wants attached to him are the ones he plays on the stage.

He has quite the reputation, even with his own band, and he likes it that way. It keeps the truth of who he really is locked deep inside. But there's so much more to him than anyone really knows…

Now that he’s successful, he can afford to find out what really happened to the only girl who’s ever held his heart. The only thing is…will he really want to know the truth?

When Mackenzie ‘Mac’ Shepard finds herself in a situation she’s been in too many times before, she expects to do what she’s always done— cover it up, accept the apologies, and move on. She knows trying to get out is futile. What she doesn’t expect is for the world famous Tanner Hart to burst into her life like a knight in sexy armor.

When their lives collide and hearts get involved, can Tanner keep his hartstrings from being tangled up in his past, or can he make a new kind of music... with his heart?

I have only recently discovered the Jaded Regret series by L.L. Collins and this is one that I am really liking.  Hartstrings is the third book in the series and it is Tanner’s book.  Now I am going to keep this review short and sweet because I want you to not only read this book but the entire series. 

If you have read the previous books you know what Tanner’s reputation is, and I will be honest I had already formed an opinion about him that I wasn’t sure would change.  But, it did.  There is so much more to Tanner and a big part of that is Mac.  We get to see the real Tanner, but also be prepared because this is one emotional read especially when it comes to Mac.  I think these two not only were perfect for each other but healed the pain and heartache that they kept inside. Be prepared to cry, you will form tears while reading this one.  Tanner and Mac will have a special place in this book whore’s heart, and hopefully yours as well if you read it.


SENTENCED (Jaded Regret, #1)
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon CA: AU:

SNARED (Jaded Regret, #2)
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon CA:
Amazon AU:

HARTSTRINGS (Jaded Regret, #3)
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon CA:
Amazon AU:


L.L. Collins loves spending her days in the Florida sun with her husband and two boys, reading, and writing. LL has been writing since she was old enough to write. Always a story in her head, she finally decided to let the characters out made her lifelong dream of becoming an author come true in the self-publishing world. She’s the author of the Living Again Series and the Twisted Series, plus a new standalone, Back to the Drawing Board. Visit LL on her website, and on all social media. Look for more of her emotionally charged novels soon!





Google Plus:



Amazon page:

Newsletter sign up:



No comments:

Post a Comment